Dance of Democracy: UP witnesses phase-I polling tomorrow


UP ELECTIONS 2017 – Uttar Pradesh is all set to witness phase-I polling in 73 assembly constituencies across 15 districts in western parts of the state tomorrow.

These include UP areas comprising the National Capital Region (NCR), tourist hubs of Agra and Mathura, besides communally sensitive districts of Muzaffarnagar and Shamli.

A total of 839 candidates are in fray in phase-I, while several polling booths had been identified as sensitive and elaborate security arrangements made for ensuring free and fair poll.

The districts going to poll in phase I include Shamli, Muzaffarnagar, Baghpat, Meerut, Ghaziabad, Gautam Budh Nagar, Hapur, Bulandshahr, Aligarh, Mathura, Hathras, Agra, Firozabad, Etah and Kasganj.

The electioneering in these constituencies had come to an end yesterday evening with top leaders of all major political parties, namely the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Samajwadi Party (SP), Congress and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) lending the required firepower to consolidate their vote bank ahead of actual polling day. READ MORE


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s